Maryland Wear and Carry (W&C) Renewal Class

$202.50

This is a renewal course

This is the 8-hour course requirement for Maryland Wear and Carry Permit Renewal

You must attend all 8 hours to complete the training and fulfill the training requirement. 

We will be in the classroom for the first 4 hours  and begin on the range for the start of the 2nd 4 hours. 

Completing this course satisfies the 8 hours of required training.

 

 

Description

IMD MD W&C – Renewal Class (Two – 4 Hour Segments)

Cost: $175 + $27.50 Range Fee

Duration: 8 Hours

Student Limit: 10

Methodology:

  • Classroom Sessions
  • Live Fire Practice
  • Laser Range Simulator Firing

What You Will Learn:

  • State Firearm Law
  • Home Firearm Safety
  • Handgun Mechanisms and Operation
  • Live Fire Proficiency segment to demonstrate gun safety and proficiency with a minimum score of 70% accuracy

For the range segment, you will need a firearm along with a minimum of 50 rounds of ammunition. If you don’t have a firearm, one will be provided free of charge. Ammunition is available for purchase at the range.

A passing score of 70% is required for qualification for the Maryland Wear and Carry Permit.

If you are taking this course for security guard purposes, note that the shooting qualification is more challenging than the basic one. You’ll need a firearm and holster. This course does not include firearm training.

The cost includes classroom sessions, course materials, range time, passport photos, and firearms. Ammunition is not included.

Contact Vinny:

*Range Qualification may be conducted at a different time based on range availability.

Note: The course fee does not cover the Fingerprint Fee paid to the fingerprint contractor or the Application Fee paid by students to the Maryland State Police when submitting the Wear and Carry Permit application.

Event Details

Venue: 804A E College Parkway Annapolis, MD 21409

Phone: (443) 223-4921

Email: [email protected]