Maryland Wear and Carry (W&C) Class – Day 1

$175.00

This is the first day of the two-day course requirement. You must attend Day 1 and Day 2 to complete the training and fulfill the 16-hour training requirement. *Some offerings of this portion may also be scheduled as two half-days.

Completing this Day 1 course satisfies 8 of the 16 hours of required training to apply for your Maryland Wear and carry Permit.

Description

Maryland Wear and Carry Course – Day 1 (Two – 4 Hour Segments)

Cost: $175 (Without Fingerprints)

Duration: 8 Hours

Student Limit: 20

Methodology:

  • Classroom Sessions
  • Airsoft Range Practice
  • Laser Range Simulator Exercises

This is the first day of the two-day course requirement. Attending Day 1 and Day 2 is necessary to complete the training, fulfilling the 16-hour requirement. Some offerings of this portion may also be scheduled as two half-days.

Completing Day 1 satisfies 8 of the 16 hours required for applying for your Maryland Wear and Carry Permit.

What You Will Learn:

  • MSP Application Overview
  • Maryland Carry Laws
  • Reciprocity
  • Shooting Fundamentals
  • USCCA Basic Handgun Training

Total class and range time to complete the Maryland Wear and Carry Course is delivered in two 8-hour days.

Contact Vinny:

Rules: You do not need a firearm for Day 1. If you bring one, ensure it is unloaded; no ammunition or loaded firearms are allowed in the classroom.

Note: The course fee does not cover the Fingerprint Fee paid to the fingerprint contractor or the Application Fee paid by students to the Maryland State Police when submitting the Wear and Carry Permit application.

Event Details

Venue: 804A E College Parkway Annapolis, MD 21409

Phone: (443) 223-4921

Email: [email protected]